Skip to Main Content
Adelphi University
Libraries Home
Adelphi Libraries Home
Ask a Librarian
My Library Account
Adelphi Libraries
LibGuides
Beginning Research Tutorial
Find The Bibliographic Information You Need to Cite A Book
Search this Guide
Search
Find The Bibliographic Information You Need to Cite A Book
<<
Previous:
Citation Formats
Next:
Find The Bibliographic Information You Need To Cite An Article >>
Introduction
Getting Started
Toggle Dropdown
Read Your Assignment Carefully
Understand Your Assignment
Pick a Good Topic
Customize Your Topic
Turn Your Topic into a Question
Find Your Keywords
A Symphony of Synonyms
Explore Your Topic
A Timeline of Information
A Cycle of Revolving Research
Primary, Secondary & Tertiary Sources
Finding Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Deciding Where to Search
Start with OneSearch
Using OneSearch
What if I Just Want a Book?
Refining OneSearch
Finding Articles in Databases
Article Databases Basics
How Do I Find and Choose a Database?
How Do I Use a Database?
How Do I Find a Copy of the Article I Want?
Scholarly, Trade & Popular Journals
Searching Better
Toggle Dropdown
Boolean Logic
Combining Boolean Operators
Try Truncation
Know Your Limits
Sort and Separate
Evaluating Information
Toggle Dropdown
What's Appropriate?
Satire, Propaganda, and False Information
The ABCs of Evaluating Information
Who is the Author?
What is the Author's Bias?
What is the Context?
What is the Date of Publication?
Where's the Evidence?
What is the Format of the Source?
Citing Sources
Citation Formats
Find The Bibliographic Information You Need to Cite A Book
Find The Bibliographic Information You Need To Cite An Article
Online and Digital Resources
What If I Can’t Find An Author?
Are There Tools To Help Me With Citations?
Write & Cite
Citation Management Programs
Glossary of Library Terms
This link opens in a new window
Get Help
