Accounting & Finance

A multi-resource site with access to news, articles, other accounting sites, links to discussion groups, and tools such as calculators, forms and templates.

Provides information on research, practice, education, publications, news and support links.

AICPA news and publications

Provides summaries and status of all FASB Statements current to date. Also provides recent Exposure Drafts.

Provides basic information about IFRS standards and interpretations.

The Professional Resources page is available to nonmembers had leads to many accounting resources related to standards, agencies, and other professional associations. Also links to general financial information for major life events. Offers broad coverage for accounting majors.

Lists the Public Accountant license requirements, the Certified Public Accountant license requirements and the address of the New York State Board office.

A consumer education site developed by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants that deals with understanding personal finance issues and provides tools for developing money management skills.

Worldwide business related news accessible by country as well as financial data, including sections on stocks, interest rates, and currencies. Includes a link to Businessweek.

The SEC website that contains the required filings of publicly held companies such as the 10K, quarterly reports (10Q), and other ownership filings

A cross-sectional survey of American families, with data that includes information om families' balance sheets, pensions, income and demographic characteristics.

Find all filings, enforcement and news related to financial securities. Use this site to search SEC documents on securities fraud investigations and charges.

The financial management web links on this site are grouped to correspond with the major topic headings in Fundamentals of Financial Management, 13th ed., Pearson Education Limited (2009) by James Van Horne and John Wachowicz. While the links are primarily to financial management web sites there are also links to other aspects of business, such as accounting, ethics and world marketing.

The Yahoo! Finance home page contains a daily market summary, market indexes, currency rates, financial news and links to other pages such as News and Commentary (with articles from business and financial publications, web sites, leading experts). Company profiles include key statistics, SEC Edgar filings, headline news and company events, industry information, and historic stock price ranges back 30 years.