Reference E-Books: Online Business Handbooks and Reference Sources
Background information for areas related to business, finance, economics, management and accounting can be found online in the following Adelphi Reference E-book databases by clicking on the eReference tab on the home screen:
The Gale Virtual Reference Library is especially noteworthy for its business collection which includes The Business Plans Handbooks; Bridging the Culture Gap: A Practical Guide to International Business Communication; International Directory of Company Histories.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
An online full text collection of electronic reference books in a variety of subject areas. - Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
A searchable collection of over 90 encyclopedias and handbooks in the social and behavioral sciences, business, education and health, and history. - Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
An ebook collection of more than 150,000 multidisciplinary titles in business, humanities, life and physical sciences, medicine and health, information technology, engineering, social sciences, public policy, education, and general reference. - Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers nonprofit membership organizations of the U.S of national scope.
Find nearly everything in the Libraries' collections with OneSearch:
Advanced Search WorldCat Need help?
Jumpstart your research using eReference and eBook Central
Looking for a specific journal? Search for the journal title or ISSN here.
Search here for library course guides, general tutorials and any frequently asked questions.
Sample Business Search Terms for the Library Catalog
Collection Strategies Librarian
Adelphi Librarian