Business Research at the Adelphi University Libraries

The Council of Economic Advisers (CEA) is charged with studying all aspects of the economy and recommending economic policies to the president. This site makes accessible relevant economic documents, reports and indicators for the current administration.

A site from the World Bank that provides in depth data and reports about regulations for doing business in 175 economies, along with comparative analyses

A statistical unit of the European Union (EU) that provides data from the EU, the National Statistics Institute, candidate countries, and the EFTA.

The largest of the 12 banks in the Federal Reserve System, the New York Fed has missions related to monetary policy, international operations, and supervision and regulation of member depository institutions. Its U.S. Credit Conditions brings together information on mortgage delinquencies and foreclosures.

The FTC has wide authority in the areas of anti-competitive business practices and consumer protection. This site has links to the many bureaus that conducts the FTC's work.

One of the most authoritative and comprehensive sources of career information in the United States, with the 2012-13 edition featuring 341 occupational profiles along with employment projections.
The Occupational Outlook Quarterly updates and supplements the Handbook: http://www.bls.gov/ooq
O*Net provides more detailed information about occupations as well as links to state-level wage data and employment projections: http://www.onetonline.org

This website provides free access to more than 2,000 indicators related to economic and development through the Open Data initiative of the World Bank.

This site contains World Bank resources published from 2005 on, including reports, academic reports, journals, and working papers.

The U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis website with statistics on the national income and product accounts (NIPA’s) such as the Gross Domestic Product (GDP).

The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics has information on inflation, consumer spending, wages, earnings, productivity, employment, demographics, and geographic profiles. Roll your mouse over "Subject Areas" to see the site coverage, which includes the Consumer Expenditure Survey as well as the Occupational Outlook Handbook - http://www.bls.gov/ooh/

Detailed, currently updated information relating to businesses and commerce for the entire country. Includes information on that the government is planning and doing to help business growth and increase employment.

Free statistics from the World Bank on specific countries and indicators from 42 databases are on the site.