All About Zotero!
Databases
- Encyclopedia of Sociology Online This link opens in a new window Updated version of the 11 volume source, covering classical sociology, contemporary developments, and key figures in the field.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic information from 1963 - present in the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Coverage includes journal articles, book reviews, books, and book chapters.
This link opens in a new window
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new window Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, indexing 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- Historical Newspapers (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text of the New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, Chicago Tribune, Boston Globe, and Atlanta Constitution. (See coverage dates below.)
This link opens in a new window
- New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the New York Times. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from the year 1851 to 2003.
- This link opens in a new window
- Social Science Database This link opens in a new window Covers topics in anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology and sociology.
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Dissertations & Theses @ Adelphi University This link opens in a new window Adelphi-authored dissertations and theses. Full text is available from 1997 to present, and abstracts from 1980 to the present.
- This link opens in a new window
- Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window Includes over 1 million full text and 2.4 million citations for dissertations and theses from around the world, dating as far back as the 1870s. Please note: full text documents may be up to 500 pages. Please use discretion and consider all options before printing.
- This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window A searchable scholarly archive providing the full text of journal articles in business, economics, history, political science, literature, sociology, as well as other key fields in the humanities, social sciences, and physical sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Provides more than 7,000 multidisciplinary full-text periodicals, nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals, and more than 11,600 monographs, reports, conference proceedings, dating back as far as 1887.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books and Ebooks
Cultural Psychology of Immigrants by Call Number: JV6225 .C85 2006 ManhattanISBN: 0805853146Publication Date: 2006-05-01
Useful Data
- Human Development ReportsUnited Nations Development Program