Selected Newspaper Databases
Access news databases via Adelphi Libraries' OneSearch tool above or click on the links to the news databases below:
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Newsday This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of the local newspapers - New York State Newspapers This link opens in a new window Ten major newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times and the New York Post.
- This link opens in a new window
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window Full text for 159 regional U.S. newspapers, 18 international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times
- This link opens in a new window
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Wall Street Journal (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text from 1984 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- Washington Post (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from the year 1877 to 1988.
- This link opens in a new window
All AU Libraries A - Z Databases & More: Newspapers
Register for access to these current digital editions:
- New York Times Digital EditionThe digital edition of The New York Times (NYT) is available for current students, staff, and faculty. Access is granted through a renewable site license that must be verified with a current Adelphi University email. After registering via the academic pass, users will receive an email from the New York Times with instructions on completing registration.
- Chronicle of Higher EducationThe Chronicle of Higher Education is available to current students, staff, and faculty. Access is limited to non “premium” content and requires multi-step activation for first-time users.
Access includes daily news and commentary related to higher education, as well as current job listings, discussion forums, and tools such as online CV management. Some “premium” content may be unavailable. Adelphi’s subscription includes access to The Chronicle of Higher Education archives going back to 2015. You can access older content by going through OneSearch.
Adelphi Libraries Historical Newspaper Databases
- New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the New York Times. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from the year 1851 to 2003.
- This link opens in a new window
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from the year 1889 to 1987.
- This link opens in a new window
- Christian Science Monitor (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from the year 1908 to 1991.
- This link opens in a new window