General Social Work Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Provides more than 7,000 multidisciplinary full-text periodicals, nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals, and more than 11,600 monographs, reports, conference proceedings, dating back as far as 1887.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
These are general all purpose databases that can be useful as a starting point for any Social work research. Remember to click on the advanced search screen to enter your each key concepts on seperate line.
Social work is interdisciplinary in nature so using an all purpose databases will help you determine where literature on your topic is coming from e.g., Education journals, Psychology journals, Criminology journals, etc.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window A multiple subject database covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more, dating as far back as 1980. It includes full text scholarly, trade, and general-interest journals, newspapers, newswire services and magazines, as well as podcasts, transcripts and medical videos.
- This link opens in a new window
- SocIndexA comprehensive research database covering a broad range of topics in the social sciences, with full text journal articles dating as far back as 1895. Full text coverage of books, monographs, and conference papers is also included.
- Social Sciences Full TextIncludes citations and abstracts, 1983 to the present, with some full text articles, 1995 to the present, in applied and theoretical aspects of sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science and law.
- Social Science Database This link opens in a new window Covers topics in anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology and sociology.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Finding a Full Text Article
This tutorial link will show you how to use the article linker feature in databases, as illustrated below.
If an article is unavailable in our databases, you should request it using the InterLibrary Loan (ILL) service.