Relevant Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Provides more than 7,000 multidisciplinary full-text periodicals, nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals, and more than 11,600 monographs, reports, conference proceedings, dating back as far as 1887.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new window Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, indexing 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, indexing more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
- This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Large multidisciplinary database including more than 25,000 titles, over 19,000 in full text. Besides journals, PQC includes 2206 newspapers, over 100,000 full text dissertations, 30,000 market reports, with some backfiles dating as far back as 1921
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly Articles on the Role of Gender in Unpaid Labor
Popular Articles on Women's Hidden Labor
- #ThanksForTyping Spotlights Unnamed Women In Literary AcknowledgmentsNPR March 30, 2017
- Behind Every Great Male Writer ...The Guardian, March 14, 2006
- Mary Francis, 76, Quiet Force Behind Dick Francis's NovelsNew York Times, October 9, 2000