Historical Newspaper Databases
- Christian Science Monitor (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from the year 1908 to 1991.
- New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the New York Times. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from the year 1851 to 2003.
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from the year 1889 to 1987.
- Washington Post (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue from the year 1877 to 1988.
Current Newspaper Databases
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window Create an account using your Adelphi login.
- Gale Onefile: News This link opens in a new window Provides quick access to the indexing of America's top five newspapers in one seamless search: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post. Formerly Known As National Newspaper Index (NNI).
- New York State Newspapers Search this database of newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times and the New York Post.
- New York Times Digital Edition This link opens in a new window Create an account with your Adelphi login.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window The Wall Street Journal subscription is available to the Adelphi community because of the generosity of the Ornstein Family. The Aimee J. Ornstein Memorial Fund was established at Adelphi University to honor the life journey of Ms. Aimee J. Ornstein '75 and provides resources for the Swirbul Library to make this available to our community.