Skip to main content

Adelphi Libraries Statistics Dashboard

Adelphi Libraries Statistics Dashboard is a way to visually share our statistics and assessment data.

Circulation

Circulations

Includes print books, videos, curriculum materials, and equipment (e.g. laptops) 
   for all locations: Garden City, Manhattan, Hauppauge, and Hudson Valley; not 
   counting renewals.
 


(updated 11-7-2019)

EBook usage
Counts each section viewed by Adelphi students, faculty and staff.
· 
Ebook use is based on the number of times an ebook was accessed by Adelphi students, faculty and staff.
   An "access" is defined as a section of an e-book being viewed.
· For Fall 2015-16, there were some 178,000 titles in the Adelphi Libraries collection. 

  
(updated 10-02-2018)

 

 

 

Circulation of technology equipment
· Numbers are based on circulations at the Access Services Desk, the IT Help Desk, and the Manhattan circulation desk.
Note: Due to inventory projects in Manhattan, totals for Spring 2019 are lower.

 

(updated 11-7-2019)

Databases - Full Text Downloads

Full Text Database Downloads
· Full-text downloads represent full-text articles that were downloaded from Adelphi owned online databases. Totals are calculated using download statistics from individual vendors. 

 

 

(updated 7-1-2018)

 

Loading ...

Interlibrary Borrowing and Connect NY

Interlibrary Borrowing
Interlibrary Borrowing allows students, faculty, staff, emeritus and tenured faculty to borrow materials that are not owned by Adelphi libraries.  Click here for a full list of materials that can be requested.

 

(updated 7-8-2019)

(updated 7-8-2019)

(updated 10-14-2019)

 

Connect NY Consortium
· 
ConnectNY is a consortium of 18 New York State libraries and the Center for Research Libraries that lend and borrow books from a shared catalog.


(updated 9-19-2019)

Catalog and Discovery Searches

Catalog and Discovery Searches
· Counts
 unique page views of keyword searches.

· Data sources used for searching   
         Alicat, the library online catalog (Alicat.adelphi.edu), and 
         OneSearch, the library discovery service (http://adelphi.summon.serialssolutions.com)

(updated 7-2-2019)