Finding Journals & Articles
To find articles, try searching in the databases below.
You can also search in OneSearch for journals and articles on a topic.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Provides more than 7,000 multidisciplinary full-text periodicals, nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals, and more than 11,600 monographs, reports, conference proceedings, dating back as far as 1887.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window A searchable scholarly archive providing the full text of journal articles in business, economics, history, political science, literature, sociology, as well as other key fields in the humanities, social sciences, and physical sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window Provides the full text of scholarly journals in fields including literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Years of coverage vary by title with selected titles beginning as early as 1993.
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window A comprehensive research database covering a broad range of topics in the social sciences, with full text journal articles dating as far back as 1895. Full text coverage of books, monographs, and conference papers is also included.
- This link opens in a new window
- Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window Provides citations and some full text in a broad range of subject areas including literature, art, archeology, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history, and gender studies. Some original works of poetry, fiction, and drama are included. Indexing dates back to 1984, with select full text coverage beginning in 1994.
- This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Large multidisciplinary database including more than 25,000 titles, over 19,000 in full text. Besides journals, PQC includes 2206 newspapers, over 100,000 full text dissertations, 30,000 market reports, with some backfiles dating as far back as 1921
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- OneSearchSearch OneSearch to find the library's books, ebooks, streaming videos, and more.
E-Journals Available through the Libraries
Library subscriptions provide access to many journals and articles.
You may browse our journals by subject using Browzine. Click the subject collections below to see journals available through Adelphi Libraries.
- Gender & Sexuality Journals (Browzine)
Browse e-journals available in Browzine. This link brings you to the category: Gender and Sexuality, within the subject of Social Science and Behavioral Science. - LGBTQ Journals (Browzine)
Browse e-journals available in Browzine. This link brings you to the category: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies, within the subject of Social Science and Behavioral Science. - Women's Studies Journals (Browzine)
Browse e-journals available in Browzine. This link brings you to the category: Women's Studies, within the subject of Social Science and Behavioral Science.