Reference Materials
Dictionary of Race and Ethnic Relations by Call Number: GN496 .C37 1994ISBN: 041510291XPublication Date: 1993-11-30The "Dictionary of Race and Ethnic Relations" covers a range of national and international topics which have been written by a distinguished group of experts on race and ethnicity.
Encyclopedia of Race and Ethnic Studies by Call Number: GN495.6 .C37 2004ISBN: 0415286743Publication Date: 2003-11-04An essential resource for scholars and students of race and ethnic studies, as well as a handy reference for journalists and others working in the field.
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781412926942Publication Date: 2008-03-20This three volume reference set offers a comprehensive look at the roles race and ethnicity play in society and in our daily lives.
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780787639860Publication Date: 1999-12-01Recognizing that ethnic differences are transforming American education expectations, political ideals and popular culture, Gale presents this multicultural reference.
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895 by Call Number: ebookISBN: 0195167775Publication Date: 2006-04-06It is impossible to understand America without understanding the history of African Americans. In nearly seven hundred entries, the Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895 documents the full range of the African American experience during that period-from the arrival of the firstslave ship to the death of Frederick Douglass-and shows how all aspects of American culture, history, and national identity have been profoundly influenced by the experience of African Americans.
Encyclopedia of Sex and GenderCall Number: HQ16 .E52 2007ISBN: 9780028659602Publication Date: 2007-08-23
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781412909167Publication Date: 2008-11-26Two-volume encyclopedia covering the major theories, research, people and issues in contemporary gender studies.
Encyclopedia of Women in American History by Call Number: ebookISBN: 1317471628Publication Date: 2015-07-17This illustrated encyclopedia examines the unique influence and contributions of women in every era of American history, from the colonial period to the present.
Political and Historical Encyclopaedia of Women by Call Number: ebookISBN: 1280114398Publication Date: 2003-01-01The Encyclopedia will be a vital research tool for anyone interested in: Women's Studies, Politics, Social Studies, World History, Gender Studies, Geopolitics and Cultural Studies.
From Suffrage to Senate by Call Number: ebokkISBN: 9781619251045Publication Date: 2013-01-01Entries include biographical sketches on women who have worked in various arenas of American politics, including campaigns and the media. Also covers court cases, legislation, organizations, movements and social issues that are relevant to the topic.
Encyclopedia of Lesbian and Gay Histories and Cultures by Call Number: ebookISBN: 1135578702Publication Date: 2003-09-02This Encyclopedia offers accounts of the most important international developments in an area that now occupies a critical place in many fields of academic endeavours.
The Continuum Complete International Encyclopedia of Sexuality by Call Number: HQ21 .I68 2004ISBN: 0826414885Publication Date: 2003-10-28The Continuum Complete International Encyclopedia of Sexuality is the foremost reference work on sexual behavior throughout the world at the beginning of a new millennium.
Enclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America by Call Number: HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004ISBN: 9780684314273Publication Date: 2004-02-01A three-volume survey of more than 400 years of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States, presented through over 500 alphabetically arranged entries. Coverage includes people, public policy, economics, social issues, identities, and culture, among many others. For students, researchers, and general readers.
Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780313055058Publication Date: 2007-12-30The Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture identifies the people, films, TV shows, literature, and sports figures that have made significant contributions to both gay and lesbian popular culture, and American popular culture.
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of LGBT Issues Worldwide by Call Number: ebookISBN: 0313342318Publication Date: 2009-12-18This set has an ambitious scope with the goal of offering the most up-to-date international overview of key issues in the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender individuals.
Encyclopedia of Disability by Call Number: HV1568 .E528 2006ISBN: 0761925651Publication Date: 2005-10-07It represents the first attempt to bring an authoritative reference resource to the many faces of disability. More than 500 world-renowned scholars have written over 1000 entries, in a clear, accessible style, with the desire to bring all students, researchers, and interested readers closer to the daily experience of disability.
Encyclopedia of American Disability History by Call Number: HV1553 .E523 2009ISBN: 9780816070305Publication Date: 2009-08-01By examining the issues, events, people, activism, laws, and personal experiences and social ramifications of disability throughout U.S. history, this comprehensive three-volume reference provides a new and broader, more inclusive approach to our nation's past.
The Encyclopedia of Mental Health by Call Number: RC437 .K34 2008ISBN: 9780816064540Publication Date: 2007-11-01The Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Third Edition is a revised and updated A-to-Z reference covering all aspects of general mental health topics.
Mental Health Care Issues in America by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781610690133Publication Date: 2013-01-07This two-volume encyclopedia examines the social, cultural, and political dimensions of mental illness in America.
Encyclopedia of Disability and Rehabilitation by Call Number: HV1568 .E53 1995ISBN: 002897297XPublication Date: 1995-06-01
