Reference and E-reference Books and Resources
Social Work Reference & eReference
The SAGE Handbook of Social Work Research [eBook] by Call Number: HV11 .S24 2010ebISBN: 9781412934985Publication Date: 2010Ranging over local and international issues and exploring questions of theory and practice, this diverse study provides a comprehensive account of the state of the art of social work research.
Comprehensive handbook of social work and social welfare [electronic resource] by Call Number: HV40 .C635 2008ISBN: 9780471769972Volume 2: Human Behavior in the Social Environment, edited by Bruce A. Thyer, PhD, Florida State University, includes information on the conceptual foundations of social work and thorough coverage of theories such as ecosystem theory, cognitive behavioral theory, attachment theory, psychosocial theory, genetic theory, and more.
Encyclopedia of Social Work [electronic resource] by Call Number: HV35 .S6ebISBN: 9780195306613Publication Date: New York : Oxford University Press, 2008-Widely considered the cornerstone of reference in its field. This new edition includes demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster.
Social Workers' Desk Reference by Call Number: Reference HV40 .S6464 2009ISBN: 9780195369373Publication Date: 2008Go to Google Preview in book record!
Dimensions of Human Behavior by Call Number: HM1033 .D56 2011ISBN: 9781412976411Publication Date: 2010-09-29Dimensions of Human Behavior: The Changing Life Course .... cover the content for the social work theories course, titled Human Behavior in the Social Environment....Ch 3) New topical coverage such as greater emphasis on neuroscience, the impact of technology where applicable, EBP, and non traditional families/parenting
Human Behavior in the Social Environment by Call Number: HV 91 .L65 2000ISBN: 0875814263Publication Date: 2000-01-01Several copies on reserve at the New York City–Brooklyn Center Library
Resiliency by Call Number: HV 41.R46 2012ISBN: 9780871014269Publication Date: 2012-03-01On reserve at New York City–Brooklyn Center Library. Some copies are available for 7-day loans
