Earth Science

This website is developed by American Geophysical Union. This site provides resources for authors, librarians, news Media, students/teachers and policy makers.

SciTech Connect connects you to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).This site provides links to full texts, citations, datasets, patents, multimedia and software in various fields related to science and technology and the topics of interest related to DOE's mission. . The site has video tutorials to teach users how to search for the subjects covered by SciTech Connect. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and have been produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees. Legacy documents are added as they become available in electronic format.

A federal gateway to search for information about Natural Resources & Conservation - Ecosystems, Energy Resources, Forest Science, Mining.

The largest private nonprofit oceanographic institution in the world. Current News and information on ocean and coastal-related topics, often in pictures, videos, and interactive presentations. Ocean Topics; Online Expeditions; Interactives; Research (Climate & Ocean; Coastal Science; Hazards; Ocean Chemistry; Ocean Circulation; Ocean Life; Ocean Resources & Policy; Polar Research; Pollution; Seafloor & Below; Tools & Technology; Underwater Archaeology); People; Ships and Technology; Educational and Multimedia

all publications that result from, or that are about, the International Polar Year (IPY) 2007-2008 and the three previous IPYs. The database currently contains 5,401 records. The Cold Regions Bibliography Project is supported by the U.S. National Science Foundation and the U.S. Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory under NSF Grant No. OPP-0440772. Work by ASTIS on the IPYPD has been made possible by the generous support of the Government of Canada Program for International Polar Year and EnCana Corporation. T

This Website belongs to University of Cambridge. Provides information about Research (Circumpolar History and Public Policy; Gladimarine Environments; Glaciology and Climate Change; Polar Landscape and Remote Sensing; Polar Science and Humanities), access to the publications, library and archives, and also to the Picture Library.

Developed by Annenberg Foundation. A video instructional series on geology for college and high school classrooms and adult learners; 26 half-hour video programs and coordinated books. Down to Earth; The Restless Planet; Earth's Interior; The Sea Floor; The Birth of a Theory; Plate Dynamics; Mountain Building; Earth's Structures; Earthquakes; Geologic Time; Evolution Through Time; Minerals: The Materials of Earth; Volcanism; Intrusive Igneous Rocks; Weathering and Soils; Mass Wasting; Sedimentary Rocks: The Key to Past Environments; Metamorphic Rocks; Running Water I: Rivers, Erosion and Deposition; Running Water II: Landscape Evolution; Groundwater; Wind, Dust and Deserts; Glaciers; Waves, Beaches and Coasts; Living With Earth, Part I; Living With Earth, Part II.