BER Research Programs and Facilities to support the Department of Energy's research missions. Access to the BER Abstracts Database for summary of research projects supported by the BER in climate and environmental sciences and biological systems. science.
National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Key Indicators, Evidence, Causes, Effects, Uncertainties, NASA's Role, Missions, Key Websites, Interactives, Images and Video, Climate Kids, For Educators, Energy Innovations. Top of site runs real time indicators on Arctic Sea Ice, Carbon Dioxide, Sea Level, Global Temperature, Land Ice.
National Climate Data Center. Access State of the Climate; U.S. Products (Temperatuer and Precipation Maps; Weekly Maps; Societal Impacts); Global Products (Anomalies; Global Temperature and Precip Reports; Monthly Indices; ENSO; Sea Surface Temps; Extended Reconstructed SST Version 3b Dataaset); Dought Monitoring; U.S. and Global Extremes; Hurricanes/Tropical Storms; Tornadoes; Snow and Ice Data; U.S. Temperature, Precipitation, and Drought Data; Special Reports; Global Climate Change Indicators, Predictors, Reports.
Covers all the basics-What is Energy? Units & Calculators; U.S. Energy Facts; Use of Energy; Energy and the Environment; Nonrenewable Sources; Renewable Sources; Secondary Sources. Information also by State and Internationally.
Find information by zip code or town; How Much Do You Spend? (compare your state's per capita annual energy costs); How Much Do You Use? (compare your usage at home, work, on the road to others in state-by-state map); Tax Credits, Rebates, Savings; Heating & Cooling; Industrial Health & Cooling; Solar; Home Weatherization; Appliances & Electronics; News; Blogs, Apps for Energy.
SciTech Connect connects you to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).This site provides links to full texts, citations, datasets, patents, multimedia and software in various fields related to science and technology and the topics of interest related to DOE's mission. . The site has video tutorials to teach users how to search for the subjects covered by SciTech Connect. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and have been produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees. Legacy documents are added as they become available in electronic format.
The Environmental Response Management Application Gulf Response is an interactive online mapping tool to identify information about the spill response effort. Developed by the U.S. Dept. of Interior. Can access Metadata Lite (short description) or Full Metadata.
The place to start research on U.S. environment issues and resources. Issues, Science & Technology, Laws & Regulations. State search and local environments (zipcode) information. For citizens, students & educators, public health officials, business & non-profit, scientists & researchers, reports, tribal members.
National Science Foundation, National Science Digital Library, Washington and Lee University, and Nuclear Pathways. provides a vetted, annotated bibliography of over 3,000 books, articles, films, CDs, and websites about a broad range of nuclear issues.
Reporting Services from United Nations and Intergovernmental activities addresses global climate change and provides news, archives, announcements. The site is searchable by a variety of categories, such as Agriculture & Food Security, Atmosphere,Biodiversity, Capacity Building & Education, Disasters & Humanitarian Relief,Energy, Freshwater; Oceans & Coasts, Sustainable Development, Tourism etc.,
Contains a variety of open access resources that provide a balanced view on environmental issues and their potential consequences. The current focus of the collection is climate change, and the documents come from a variety of federal, international, business, and organizational sources.
The Great Lakes overview; Environment; Education; Maps & GIS; Tourism, Site of the Month; Information Center, Legislative Tracking. Nonpartisan consortium of federal, state, provincial, and local agencies, along with educational, environmental, and business partners
Resources: International Statistics, Oil Market Report, World Energy Outlook, Newsletters, Oil Stocks. Search by Topic, Country, Publication, Event. Multimedia page, as well as the IEA in Chinese and in Russian.
Since 1998, the MarineBio Conservation Society (Marine Bio), a nonprofit volunteer marine conservation and science education group, has been working to educate the world about ocean life, marine biology, marine conservation, and to provide a sea ethic that we should all attempt to follow. MarineBio is a U.S. 501(c)3 charitable, nonprofit organization and is supported almost entirely by generous donations and Society memberships and is maintained by volunteer marine biologists, students, professors, and conservation advocates around the world.
A commentary site on climate science by working climate scientists for the interested public and journalists. They provide a quick response to developing stories and provide the context sometimes missing in mainstream commentary. All posts are signed by the author(s), except ‘group’ posts which are collective efforts from the whole team.
This Website belongs to University of Cambridge. Provides information about Research (Circumpolar History and Public Policy; Gladimarine Environments; Glaciology and Climate Change; Polar Landscape and Remote Sensing; Polar Science and Humanities), access to the publications, library and archives, and also to the Picture Library.
The largest private nonprofit oceanographic institution in the world. Current News and information on ocean and coastal-related topics, often in pictures, videos, and interactive presentations. Ocean Topics; Online Expeditions; Interactives; Research (Climate & Ocean; Coastal Science; Hazards; Ocean Chemistry; Ocean Circulation; Ocean Life; Ocean Resources & Policy; Polar Research; Pollution; Seafloor & Below; Tools & Technology; Underwater Archaeology); People; Ships and Technology; Educational and Multimedia
An organization that promotes policy. Access to Programs with main topics of Climate & Energy, Food & Agriculture, and the Environment. Latest international news, Research, Vital Signs publication, and Worldwatch Magazine.
Ecological Society of America PublicationsAccess to Current issues, Journal Info, and certain Available Issues for: Ecosphere, Ecology, Ecological Monographs, Ecological Applications, Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment, Bulletin of the Ecological Society of America.
(ECD) provides free access to over 2,457,000 science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 296,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database. ECD is a free subset of the fee-based Energy Science & Technology database available from Thomson’s Dialog http://www.dialog.com/. Documents include report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents covering energy and energy-related scientific/technical information in areas such as chemistry, physics, biomedical science, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, computer science, economics, and law. Basic Search & Fielded Search.
News channel of Chemical & Engineering News (C&EN), appearing on American Chemical Society (ACS) journal sites--with an environmental slant. This new site gets content via the business, government, science, technology, and education departments of C&EN, including stories not found in the print journal. The Web site is updated almost daily. Some original content not in journal.