Chemistry

This website is developed by EPA and provides information about specific chemicals and how you can protect yourself, your family and your community.

Contains over 400,000 chemical records. More than 300,000 of those records include chemical structures. ChemIDplus is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, Structure, and/or Physical properties. Enhanced structure display is available in ChemIDplus Advanced.

searchable Toxicity Database from the EPA. "Provides a public forum for publishing downloadable, structure-searchable, standardized chemical structure files associated with chemical inventories or toxicity data sets of environmental relevance."

From the National Library of Medicine. The website provides resources for the Public, researchers/scientists, health professionals, students/educators and emergency responders.

SciTech Connect connects you to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).This site provides links to full texts, citations, datasets, patents, multimedia and software in various fields related to science and technology and the topics of interest related to DOE's mission. . The site has video tutorials to teach users how to search for the subjects covered by SciTech Connect. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and have been produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees. Legacy documents are added as they become available in electronic format.

A group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology. It is managed by the NLM.

American Chemical Society Publications. A-Z list and access to all of their Journals.

From Nature Publishing Group, all of its chemistry content, as well as news, research highlights, podcasts, blogs.

2006-2009. For the chemical community, podcasts from Nature journals with interviews, in-depth commentary, analysis, and discussions.

Editors of ACS publications create online collections of previously published research on areas of current scientific interest. They include both Virtual Issues and Thematic Collections for both experienced investigators and also as a tool to teach students, illustrating the breadth and diversity of chemical research.

News channel of Chemical & Engineering News (C&EN), appearing on American Chemical Society (ACS) journal sites--with an environmental slant. This new site gets content via the business, government, science, technology, and education departments of C&EN, including stories not found in the print journal. The Web site is updated almost daily. Some original content not in journal.

Interactive Online Textbook Chaper. Six lesson titles with sub-sections. For advanced high school and introductory college students.

ChemEd DL Application: Interactive exploration of a broad range of information about the elements, their reactions, their properties, their structures, and their histories. Also be able to graph and develop table. Good section on Biographies of notable Chemists.

2 semester virtual textbook with 40 interactive chapters. Produced by Stephen Lower - Simon Fraser University - Burnaby/Vancouver Canada, 2005. For advanced high school and introductory college students.

This website has been developed by Professor Claude H. Yoder (Franklin & Marshall College). It has retained its focus on helping students learn chemistry as well as providing professionals with instructional information. "The website is arranged in a clear and orderly manner, with tabs to Chemistry, Mineralogy, Environmental, and NMR. The sections are further divided into areas labeled Instructional, Data, and Links."