Skip to main content

Article Linker: Connect to Article

Find how to get the full text article from database search results.

This Guide . . .

This guide is to explain how to use the "Connect to Article" Article Linker that appears when you are searching for articles in Adelphi University Library's Online Catalog (Alicat).  Use the tabs across the top to navigate.

Databases by Subject

To find articles in a specific subject area, here is a list of our databases by subject:

or Browse Databases A-Z

Article Linker

Article Linker is a tool to help you retrieve full text journal or newspaper articles. Results from a database search are often in the form of a list of citations. Article Linker provides a link to connect you to the whole article if the journal or newspaper is within the Libraries’ electronic collection.

To begin, look for this icon: Connect to Article. Since our collection includes databases from varying vendors, not all databases connect in the same manner. In some cases the system will connect directly to the article. Or, the page may contain a link to the article. Download the PDF to find some of the ways the link will appear:

This guide includes examples of some of the variations you will find when using Article Linker. 

Prepared by Prof. Lois O'Neill, 07/2010 - 516.877.3581 / oneill@adelphi.edu

Connect to Article Presentation

Connect to Article

Short Slideshare explains how to use "Connect to Article" with Adelphi Library Catalog (Alicat) search results.

My Profile

Prof. Claudia McGivney's picture
Prof. Claudia McGivney
Contact:
Room 206, 2nd Floor
516.877.3581