Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spanish Literature

Research resources and guidance for Spanish Literature classes.

Welcome

Welcome to Adelphi University Libraries!

This LibGuide contains information and links to resources that should help you as you write your paper.

Feel free to schedule an appointment with me using the link on the left of this page. I am happy to work with you to help you find resources on your topic. You can also click here to see librarians' availability for appointments.

Video Introduction

Please watch the brief video above, and use the contact information on the left to email me or schedule an appointment. 

Visit https://askalibrarian.adelphi.edu/ to learn other ways to get help. Schedule a virtual research consultation here--with me or another librarian.

Find Articles

Use databases to search for articles on your topic. There is a list of suggested databases below.

You can also search for articles directly in OneSearch. If you have a citation for a specific article, try pasting the article title into OneSearch with quotation marks. For example, type: "Dealing with time in Carmen Laforet's Nada"

Find Articles in Databases

Multidisciplinary databases contain articles and materials on a variety of topics, rather than focusing on just one topic. These databases appear as suggested resources on multiple LibGuide pages because they contain materials that are helpful to researchers in multiple subject areas.

Find Specific Journals by Title

There are a few ways to find out if Adelphi has access to a specific journal from https://www.adelphi.edu/libraries/.

OneSearch

  • Use the library website's main OneSearch search box, with "OneSearch" selected, to locate a specific journal by title. For example, type "New Media  & Society" in the search box to see if we subscribe to that journal. In the results, click the journal title to see which dates we can access. From this OneSearch results screen, you can also search within the journal to find articles. Note: If you have too many results from which to choose, you can add quotation marks around the journal title or limit from the OneSearch results screen.
  • From the library website, click Advanced search to search OneSearch for the journal. The advanced search allows you to search by title, ISSN, and more. You can also limit on the right-hand side of the screen to materials type "Journal Titles."

Citation Lookup

  • Citation Lookup is listed in the Library Services Catalog. If you are already in OneSearch, you can also find it by clicking the "..." at the top next to Ask A Librarian. Citation Lookup (Citation Linker) allows you to find a specific article or other resource, but it also allows you to search for a journal by title.

BrowZine

  • The library subscribes to a database called BrowZine, which can be found via OneSearch or Databases & More (BrowZine link). You can search BrowZine Library to see if we subscribe to the journal; if we do you will be able to read the journal online.

OneSearch