Skip to main content

Multi-step Access Resources

Databases that require multiple steps before you can access them.

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)

This web-based business data research service provides access to financial, accounting, banking, economics, marketing, and public policy databases. Also includes the S&P Compustat data sets. 

All current Adelphi University students, faculty, and staff may access WRDS subscriptions via a web interface. Depending on your usage you can choose one of two options:

  • General Web Access (Day Pass)
  • Full Registered Access (Individual Account)

This option provides temporary access and is ideal for those with an immediate need to access the data sets.  Each activation allows for 24 hours of access to the datasets only.

To access the WRDS database, you must follow these steps:

  1. Visit WRDS for a Day Pass
  2. Enter your Adelphi University's email address.
  3. Check for an email with the subject "WRDS Day Pass" and follow the link they provide.
  4. For the next 24 hours, use that email's link to access the database.
Note: You must repeat the above steps each day you want to use the database.
 

This option is ideal for individuals who will be using the resource regularly.

To access the WRDS database, you must follow these steps:

  1. Register for a WRDS account
  2. Select "Adelphi University - School of Business" in the Institution dropdown menu and the appropriate type of affiliation
  3. Fill in the rest of the form using your Adelphi University Email Address and click on "Register".  An email will be sent to this email address confirming your request.
  4. Once approved, you will receive an email to change your password.
Note: The registration will be verified/approved by the next business day.