Skip to main content

PED 650: Research and Design of Experiements

A research guide is to support students research in PED 650: Research and Design (Professor Wygand)

Recommended Databases for informaiton on Exercise Science

Below is a list of relevant databases available via the Library's website.  To access directly from this guide, please click on any of the databases below.

CINAHL Complete

This database covers nursing and allied health journals.

Cochrane Library

Covers health care related topics.

Family Health Database

Covers a wide range of health subjects including sport injuries.

Google Scholar

A web search engine designed to search scholarly information from the Internet.  Clicking on this link will allow you to access and retrieve  full-text articles available within Adelphi's Libraries Online Collection.

Health & Medical Collection

This database offers comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Health Management Database

This database is a collection resources relating to health.

Journals@Ovid Full Text

"An aggregate of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies. Each Journals@Ovid title, is linked to other Journals@Ovid titles, and to bibliographic databases on Ovid Online such as MEDLINE, CINHAL and PsychoINFO."

MEDLINE with Full Text

Provides full-text to nearly 1,200 journals indexed in Medline including more than 1,400,000 full-text articles dating back to 1965.

PubMed Central

"PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)". "PubMed citations come from 1) MEDLINE indexed journals, 2) journals/manuscripts deposited in PMC."

Pubmed (Entrez)

"PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites." (https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?holding=nyausllib_fft_ndi)

ScienceDirect Journals

Provides full-text access to over 2000 multidisciplinary journals.

Scopus

Provides comprehensive coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science information dating back as far as 1966 to the present.

‚ÄčSPORTSDiscus

Provides over 600,000 citations, and full-text of sport fitness and related subjects.

Sports Medicine and Physical Education Index

"This database provides specialized....resources critical to researchers with an academic, professional or personal interest in the field of physical education. Through scholarly and trade literature, the database covers a wide range of topics, ranging from physical and health education to fitness and recreation and the business of sports, as well as kinesiology, physical therapy, motor learning, and sport sociology and psychology."