African-American History OnlineAn electronic encyclopedia covering African-American history, from African beginnings through the slave trade, civil rights movement to the present, organized by category: biography, primary sources, subject, timeline, images, and maps and charts.
ArchiveGridProvides access to detailed descriptions of archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide.
ARTstorContains some 500,000 digital images of works of art, architecture and archaeology from all periods and from diverse cultures, with accompanying software for searching, viewing and creating presentations.
Proquest CongressionalCovers a broad range of Congressional information including House and Senate documents, committee reports, bill tracking and bill texts and campaign finance information. Provides the full text of the National Journal, as well as a searchable CIS/Index, the primary indexing & abstracting source for legislative information since 1970. The Statutes at Large includes both full text and synopses of public laws back to 1789.
Grove Art Online (Oxford)Now accessed via the Oxford Art Online gateway, Grove Art includes the full text of The Grove Dictionary of Art, a landmark reference work containing more than 45,000 articles. This gateway also provides image links and access to The Oxford Companion to Western Art; The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics; and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Grove Music Online (Oxford)Now accessed via the Oxford Music Online gateway, Grove continues to provide online access to the entire content of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. This gateway also provides access to The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
Historical AbstractsCovers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, indexing more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
JSTORA searchable scholarly archive providing the full text of journal articles in business, economics, history, political science, literature, sociology, as well as other key fields in the humanities, social sciences, and physical sciences. Coverage of each journal begins with its first volume (going back to the 1880s, in some cases), and usually excludes the most recent 2-5 years.
Military & Government CollectionOffers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Provides full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
19th Century British Pamphlets (JSTOR)A collection of more than 20,000 digitized 19th C. British pamphlets held by research libraries of the UK. These primary sources, including the Wilson Anti-Slavery Collection, illuminate the socio-political, cultural and economic landscape of the 1800s. Please note: in order to limit your search to the Pamphlet Collection you must check the "Pamphlet" box, within the "Limit to" section of the screen.
PEP (Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing)Contains the complete text and illustrations of 37 premier journals in psychoanalysis through 2006, 58 classic psychoanalytic books, and the full text and Editorial notes of the 24 volumes of The Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud and German Freud Standard Edition Gesammelte Werke.