SciTech Connect connects you to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).This site provides links to full texts, citations, datasets, patents, multimedia and software in various fields related to science and technology and the topics of interest related to DOE's mission. . The site has video tutorials to teach users how to search for the subjects covered by SciTech Connect. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and have been produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees. Legacy documents are added as they become available in electronic format.
Online monthly magazine and collection of over 900 physics websites and images, activities, and information. Browse by subject: Astronomy, Education, Electricity & Magnetism, Fluids, General Physics, Heat, Light, Mathematical Tools, Modern Physics, Motion/Force/Energy, Quantum Physics, Relativity, Waves & Pendula.
Nuclear weapons and nuclear power have greatly influenced the world since 1945. "This digital library provides a vetted, annotated bibliography of over 3,000 books, articles, films, CDs, and websites about a broad range of nuclear issues."
APS. Ethics Case Studies Activity and Discussion; Task Force on Ethics Education; National Science Foundation Ethics Education Requirements. Cases: Conflicts of Interest; Data Acquisition; Educational Concerns; Health and Safety; Human Subjects Research; Issues of Bias; Mentoring; Publication Practices; Responsible Conduct of Research.
Excellent Annenberg Education 11-unit course (videos & materials) in modern physics for high school physics teachers, undergraduate students, and enthusiasts. Produced by Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics Science Media Group in Association with the Harvard University Department of Physics, 2010. See More Info for Unit descriptions.
Basic Building Blocks of Matter; Fundamental Interactions; Gravity; String Theory and Extra Dimensions; Quantum World; Macroscopic Quantum Mechanics; Manipulating Light; Emergent Behavior in Quantum Matter; Biophysics; Dark Matter; Dark Energy.
PROLA - Physical Review Online ArchiveThe Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) is the American Physical Society's online archive for Physical Review Letters (1958-present), Reviews of Modern Physics (1970-present), and Physical Review A–E. It contains all APS journal articles published from 1893–2008. Each January, another year is added to the archive. Searching and browsing abstracts are free. Physical Review Letters (1958-Present); Physical Review Series III (1970-Present); Physical Review Series II (1913-1969); Physical Review Series I (1893-1912); Reviews of Modern Physics (1929-Present); and Physical Review Special Topics (1998-Present).