Skip to Main Content
Adelphi University
Libraries Home
Adelphi Libraries Home
Ask a Librarian
My Library Account
Adelphi Libraries
LibGuides
Art and Historic Preservation Resources
Preservation and Conservation Articles
Search this Guide
Search
Preservation and Conservation Articles
Open Source and other publications for research; subject headings
Abstracts Database
AATA Online
more...
less...
You can request articles from journals we do not subscribe to by filling out an interlibrary loan form.
Specialized Journals in OneSearch
In OneSearch, add one of these journal titles to your keyword or subject search.
The Bonefolder
Journal of Conservation & Museum Studies
Journal of the American Institute for Conservation
Open Source Journals
Conservation Perspectives
Guild of Bookworkers Journal
Journal of Conservation & Museum Studies
Materia: Journal of Technical Art History
Victoria and Albert Museum Conservation Journal
Other Open Source Articles, Chapters and Leaflets
AIC Exhibit Technical Notes
The Deterioration and Preservation of Paper
National Park Service Conserve O Grams
more...
less...
You will learn specific procedures, techniques and materials to care for your objects. You will receive resource lists including basic suppliers and bibliographies.
You will keep up-to-date on museum and archival techniques and practices.
Northeast Document Center Preservation Leaflets
more...
less...
PDF copies are available for download at no cost.
<<
Previous:
Databases: Finding Articles
Next:
Databases: Finding Images >>
Getting Started
OneSearch: Finding Books, Media and Articles
Specialized Books
Databases: Finding Articles
Preservation and Conservation Articles
Databases: Finding Images
General Preservation Resources
Art and Artifact Preservation
Exhibiting
Labeling Items Safely
Disasters: What to Do
Historic Preservation
Art Resources
Art History Papers Guides
Annotated Bibliography Guidelines
Citation Help