Philosopher's Index provides international coverage of journals and books on a wide range of topics in philosophy, including ethics, epistemology, the philosophy of history, education, language, politics, science, and religion, dating as far back as 1940.
The Religion and Philosophy Collection provides coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Full text coverage dates back to 1975.
This database provides citations and some full text in a broad range of subject areas including literature, art, archeology, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history, and gender studies. Some original works of poetry, fiction, and drama are included. Indexing dates back to 1984, with select full text coverage beginning in 1994.
JSTOR is a searchable scholarly archive providing the full text of journal articles in business, economics, history, political science, literature, sociology, as well as other key fields in the humanities, social sciences, and physical sciences. Coverage of each journal begins with its first volume (going back to the 1880s, in some cases), and usually excludes the most recent 2-5 years.
Project Muse provides the full text of scholarly journals in fields including literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Years of coverage vary by title with selected titles beginning as early as 1993.
A Library Database is a tool to help you find quality information in publications such as books, scholarly journals, newspapers, and magazines. Your professors expect you to use library databases to find authoritative resources.