Skip to main content

EEC 705 Team Collaboration: Finding Articles

This guide includes resources for special education teachers.

Online Journals

The following special educational journals are available online. 

Note: If you are not on campus you will be prompted to enter your username/password (which is always your Adelphi's username/password) . If you linked over to the library website while you are signed in into Moodle, then you do not need to authenticate.

What are Databases?

Research Databases –

  • Contain published works including articles and are available below

  • PDF Full Text, HTML Full Text and Linked Full Text means that the article is available full-text

  • Locate Full Text (if available)  provides you with options to find the full-text: from another database, Adelphi Library Print Collection or from another Library (Interlibrary Loan)

    (enter your Adelphi's Username and Password)

Recommended Education Research Databases

Swirbul Library subscribes to over 250 Research Databases. They are listed alphabetically and by subject.

Select Education from under the Subject heading (dropdown menu)

Each database provides access to a unique group of publications, so search more than one in order to be comprehensive.

Tip: to search multiple databases within ERIC (Ebcohost) simultaneously click on Choose Databases and select  the desired ones within (e.g. Education Abstract, Education Full-text)

Subject Guide

Professor Amrita Madray's picture
Professor Amrita Madray
Contact:
Room 203, 2nd Floor

Swirbul Library, Garden City, New York 11530
p — 516.877.3579